Fun Summer Festivals and Events

Check out these fun festivals and events this summer!

 

See a free Shakespeare play in the park!
The Life of Timon of Athens
Friday June 5: P.E.A.C.E. Park, Cleveland Heights
Saturday June 6: Cuyahoga Community College – West Campus
Sunday June 7: Halloran Park
Friday June 12: Lincoln Park
Saturday June 13: Shaker Heights Community Colonnade
Sunday June 14: Notre Dame College – South Euclid
Saturday June 20: Lakewood Park
Sunday June 21: Lorain County Community College
Saturday June 27: James A Garfield Historic Site – Mentor
Sunday June 28: Grove Amphitheater – Mayfield Village

-OR-

The Merchant of Venice
Friday July 17: P.E.A.C.E. Park, Cleveland Heights
Saturday July 18: Cuyahoga Community College – West Campus
Sunday July 19: Penitentiary Glen Nature Center – Kirtland
Friday July 24: Shaker Heights Community Colonnade
Saturday July 25: Lakewood Park
Sunday July 26: Grove Amphitheater – Mayfield Village
Friday July 31: Notre Dame College – South Euclid
Saturday August 1: Lincoln Park
Sunday August 2: Lincoln Park

Wade Oval Wednesday
University Circle’s free Wednesday parties supply the music, picnic spots, family friendly activities, and sometimes movies.
Dates: 6-9pm, Wednesdays from June 17th-August 26th. Movies start at 9pm on select nights

Star Spangled Spectacular
Each summer, the Cleveland Orchestra presents a free concert of patriotic favorites and popular classical repertoire in downtown Cleveland
Location: Public Square, Downtown
Date: July 1st, 9pm
Cost: Free!

Ward 5 Festival and Parade
Every summer, residents unite and celebrate the historical past and bright future of the Central, Kinsman and Garden Valley neighborhoods at the annual Ward 5 Community Family Parade and Festival. The theme of this family event is “Ward 5 United: Working Together as One,” which was crafted by area youth as a symbol of how this festival is a conduit to positive change, creative ideas, and fun activities for the Ward 5 Neighborhoods.
Location: Friendly Inn Settlement House, 2386 Unwin Road near East 55th Street and Quincy Avenue
Date: June 27th 10am-6pm

The Soul of Buckeye
The Soul of Buckeye is an annual festival held every summer along Buckeye Road between East 116th and East 120th. Featuring jazz ensembles, food, a beer garden, clothing and merchandise vendors, it is one of the most exciting festivals of every summer.
Location: Buckeye Road between East 116th Street and East 120th Street
Date: August 1st, 12pm-8:30pm

Make a Comment